Managing your unsubscribers

Modified on Tue, 22 Mar 2022 at 12:01 PM

Opting out of future SMS


Your contacts have the option to unsubscribe or opt-out of receiving your messages via a link on your landing page or within in the SMS.


When they do, their mobile number is added to the Blacklist. This means an SMS cannot be sent to that number from your account (account wide, not user specific).


Go to Contacts -> Manage Unsubscribe Lists to manage your unsubscribes.




How to add a contact to the blacklist?


Contacts who unsubscribe after receiving an SMS Campaign will automatically be added to the Tall Bob Blacklist. However, if your contact has requested to be unsubscribed elsewhere, they can be manually added to this list.


To add a contact to your blacklist, click the add button on the Unsubscribe Lists page. Fill in the mobile number you would like to add, then click add. Your newly unsubscribed contact will appear within the table below (you may have to search for them).




How to remove a contact from the blacklist?


There may be a situation where a contact from your blacklist would like to re-subscribe and receive communications from you. To allow this, you must remove their blacklist record. 









Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article